Diesel Dogs

In 1999, Kevin Harvey saw the need of a quality fuel supplier in the St. Paul area. He started delivering on-site diesel to a handful of customers, working around the clock. Never advertising, he picked up accounts by word of mouth. Within two years, his customer base grew so much that he had to expand. Today Diesel Dogs exists of a fleet of 19 delivery trucks.

In 2008 the truck repair shop was opened primarily for the Diesel Dogs fleet, but yet again business was booming and Kevin opened up this service to customers. The shop is open 5 days a week with two shifts. We also have mobile repair units servicing the metro area.

In 2010 the lubricant division started on a small scale, but due to huge growth in sales within a few years Diesel Dogs started selling their house brand, Dakota Lubricants. We are a Castrol HD distributor, and also sell Dakota, Mobil and PetroCanada brands.

In 2013 Diesel Dogs started selling Diesel Exhaust Fluid. Growth was not difficult to obtain with delivering excellent service. Diesel Dogs distributes BlueSky DEF in 1 gal, 2.5 gal, 55 gal, totes, bulk and mobile delivery.

In 2014 operations were expanded to Chippewa Falls, WI. Services include, mobile and bulk fuel, lubricants, and DEF.

Our Team

President:
Kevin Harvey
kevin@dieseldogs.com
Bookkeeper:
Gail Steiner
gail@dieseldogs.com
Dispatch Manager:
Carl Froberg
carl@dieseldogs.com
Office Manager:
Trisha Griffin
trisha@dieseldogs.com
COO:
Scott Mckinney
scott@dieseldogs.com
Shop Manager:
Jody Dockter
jody@dieseldogs.com
Sales:
Paul Weihmann
paul@dieseldogs.com
Sales:
Doug Daniels
doug@dieseldogs.com